Concert Archive: 2006/07 Season


Sturm und Drang Chamber Orchestra
Thursday 30 August 2007, Lymm Baptist Church, Cheshire
Friday 31 August 2007, Trinity Armenian Orthodox Church, Manchester

HAYDN Symphony No. 1 in D
HAYDN Symphony No. 45 in F sharp minor 'Farewell'
L. MOZART Trumpet Concerto in D (30 August only)
HOVHANESS Artik Concerto for Horn (31 August only)
W. A. MOZART Symphony No. 1 in E flat KV 16
 ---
Thomas Osborne trumpet
Brian Walters horn 
 

Dartington International Summer School
Wednesday 15 August 2007, Barn Theatre, Dartington
Thursday 16 August 2007, Barn Theatre, Dartington
Friday 17 August 2007, Barn Theatre, Dartington

WALTON Facade
 ---
William Sitwell; Pippa Longworth; Sheila Barnes reciter
Richard Williams director
 

Bartholdy Chamber Orchestra • South West Essex Choir
Saturday 16 June 2007, 7.45pm, St Gabriel's Church, Wanstead, London
MENDELSSOHN Elijah
 

Orchestra of St Paul's • Vox Cordis
Saturday 21 April 2007, 7.30pm, St Paul's Church, Covent Garden, London
BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 8 in F
HAYDN Harmoniemesse
 

South West Essex Choir
Saturday 10 March 2007, 7.45pm, St Gabriel's Church, Wanstead, London
PARRY I Was Glad
PARRY Blest Pair of Sirens
TAVENER The Lamb; The Tyger; Song for Athene
VAUGHAN WILLIAMS Toward the Unknown Region
 

Orchestra of St Paul's
Saturday 17 February 2007, 7.30pm, St Paul's Church, Covent Garden, London
RAMEAU Suite: Les boreades
MOZART Oboe Concerto in C KV 314
MOZART Symphony No. 40 in G minor KV 550
 ---
Louise Hayter oboe 
 

Sinfonia of Cambridge
Saturday 20 January 2007, 8.00pm, West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge 
SAINT-SAENS Violin Concerto No. 3 in B minor
MAHLER Symphony No. 1 in D
 ---
Matthew Trusler violin
 

Aurelian Ensemble • South West Essex Choir
Saturday 18 November 2006, St Gabriel's Church, Wanstead, London
MOZART Adagio and Fugue in C minor KV 546
MOZART Solemn Vespers KV 339
M. HAYDN Requiem in C minor
 

Churchgate Sinfonia
Saturday 23 September 2006, St John the Evangelist, Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
MOZART Le nozze di Figaro: overture and arias
MOZART Cosi fan tutte: overture and arias
MOZART Sinfonia Concertante in E flat KV 297b
MOZART Symphony No. 35 in D 'Haffner' KV 385
 

Dartington Festival Opera
Wednesday 23 August 2006, Dartington Hall
Saturday 26 August 2006, Dartington Hall
MOZART Die Zauberflote
 

Orchestra of St Paul's • Vox Cordis
Saturday 1 July 2006, Holy Trinity Church, Prince Consort Road, London
BEETHOVEN Rondino
BRUCKNER Mass in E minor
 

Seychelles International Festival Orchestra
Thursday 1 June 2006, Victoria, The Seychelles
DVORAK Carnival Overture
ELGAR Enigma Variations
ROSSINI Overture: William Tell
 

Cheltenham Symphony Orchestra
Saturday 25 March 2006, St Peter's Church, Winchcombe, Cheltenham
ROSSINI Overture: Il barbiere di Siviglia
MENDELSSOHN Incidental music: A Midsummer Night's Dream
SCHUBERT Symphony No. 9 in C 'Great'